What our customers say about us

Here`s what people are saying about Rightbuild.

June 2016 Mrs Marsh
Steve did a great job redecorating our bedroom and we are really pleased with the transformation. He also completed some outdoor ground floor painting, replaced a small window and some damaged garage roof tiles we hadn't noticed.  He always arrives on time, and returns phone calls and emails promptly. He's very friendly and informative and kept us advised of all he was doing. We have already recommended him to neighbours and friends
 
July 2016 Mercy In Action
We were really pleased with the service provided by Right Build. They were helpful, polite and efficient from the initial quote right through to the finished job. They worked constructively with our staff, and were able to meet our required standards and timescale. We were so pleased with the result - our shop looks amazing! We would thoroughly recommend Steve and the team. 
 
August 2016 Addition Services 
This was the first time I had worked with Steve and I'm sure it wont be the last.  What started off as a run down looking building, he really has given it a new lease of life and for the 19 residents that live there, its somewhere they are now proud to call home.  It wasn't without its issues, with rotten windows and trying to manage and liaise with the Scaffolds, however Steve's communication and honesty allowed us to get an amazing result at the end.  I'm looking forward to completing the front of the building next year as planned.
 
October 2014 Mr & Mrs Robinson
If you want an honest,fair, obliging, helpful, punctual, committed to every detail with excellent workmanship then this is the Man for you.  He works conscientiously and to a high standard.  Highly recommended.
 

August 2014 Mr Jamieson

Steve improved and repainted the rendering on our house in the summer of 2014.  I have no complaints about the work he undertook.  He consulted us on the work already done and work ahead throughout the entire process, taking care to ensure it was to our satisfaction as well as to his high professional standard.  He was very pleasant, punctual and his quotation was clearly detailed so we were not concerned about the price we were paying.  We would recommend him for the quality of the work done and his customer manner.

 

July 2014 Mr & Mrs William

We advertised a job on Rated People and went with Steve Chivers of Rightbuild.  The spec was for painting and decorating a run down four bedroomed detached ; large lounge, dining room, kitchen, utility, conservatory, four b/rooms, ceilings, skirtings, door etc.  A full job.  It came in on time, on budget, and with work of the highest quality.  We were briefed at every step of the way and nothing was too big or too small.  Really pleased and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

 

March 2014 Mr Carr

I worked with Steve again this year and he Managed building a small extension and carried out numerous miscellaneous jobs for me.  As always with Steve everything was discussed in advance and carried out to a good standard. I have no hesitation in recommending him for large or small jobs.

 

October 2013 Mr & Mrs Doell

In October 2013 Steve decorated our staircase to a very high standard.  He was thoroughly professional at all times and completely honest and reliable.  In particular he paid real attention to detail and took great care with all operations including protection.  We would recommend and be happy to use him again.

 

March 2013 Mr & Mrs Pearce

We can heartily recommend Steve Chivers for painting and decorating work. Steve undertook the re-decoration of our entire house in January-March 2013 and his work was outstanding. We particularly appreciated the detailed quotation, which he discussed with us at intervals throughout the project; the advice on colours; the careful preparation and attention to detail. The finished result is lovely and we are very pleased.
We will definitely consider you for future work and recommend you to friends.

 

July 2012 Janet Perry

Steve has been very reliable, arrived on time, and has done a good job of painting the front of my house.  I would recommend and use him again.

 

February 2012 Vicky Bingham

We would like to thank Steve for his excellent work in redecorating our stairs and hall. The whole job was done within time and carried out in a clean and reliable manner.

 

December 2011 Julie Horner
Delighted with the work Steve has completed on the guttering and a number of smaller jobs that needed attention. It was good to have someone who was pleasant to have around and who was efficient and saw the job done as promised. Steve would be the first person I would call for any further work that needs to be done. His help and advice was much appreciated.

 

November 2011 Mr & Mrs T. Bird

Steve did a thoroughly good job on our kitchen ceiling. He started and finished the job when he said he would, and his electrician and plasterers were smoothly coordinated and helpful. We would definitely recommend Steve's company to anyone looking for building work that is well-finished, reasonably priced, punctual and adaptable. We will shortly submit a photo of the ceiling when we get organised.

 

October 2011 Cathy Pope

Steve completed a 2 storey extension from start to finish. The job was completed on time and on budget, despite some unexpected hitches along the way. Steve and his team were punctual, very hard working and professional at all times. Steve’s attention to detail, and the fact that he’ll go that extra mile to complete a task to his own exacting standards, mean that I would not hesitate to recommend him to all, and will be calling him to quote for me on future projects

September 2011 Stuart Holmes

Steve has done a great renovation and painting job on the outside of my Mum's wooden conservatory and on the house fascias and guttering. Nice to see someone using good quality materials and being happy to do what the client wanted rather than just pushing a cheap replacement job. He updated Mum with progress, kept the site clean and tidy and finished the job on time. Would be more than happy to recommend Steve to anyone else.

 

June 2011 Mr Davies

Steve built a utility room for us and the quality of the workmanship is outstanding. Everyone who sees the brick work is very complementary as the utility room looks like part of the original house. Steve offered us good advice throughout the project and also discussed costs as the project progressed. The icing on the cake though is an area of decking that Steve constructed outside of the utility room, a wonderful way to enjoy the warm weather! Steve was extremely tidy and cleaned up each day, we faced very little disruption to our daily lives. Highly recommended.

 

March 2011 Mr & Mrs Miller

Steve has completed yet another project for us, completely refurbishing a terraced barn conversion to the highest standards we have come to expect from him and his team. Works included: Landscaping, two decking levels, patio, two new floor areas and complete painting of the property. We moved in just over three weeks ago and are enjoying the transformed property immensely. Thank you Steve we are thrilled to bits

 

July 21st 2010. Mrs Franklin (proprietor) Crescent flowers Bath

I found Steve to be meticulous in his work which was excellent and I therefore have no qualms in recommending him.

 

July 13th 2010 Mr Dusseau

I am really pleased with the job Steve has done. Other than being always on time, his original quote was completely realistic and extremely reasonable in comparison to others I had received, especially after seeing the results. Steve also went above and beyond my expectations, giving me tips on how I could go about other DIY in the flat and also helped me on some other issues I had been having trouble with. He also cleaned the flat every single evening after completing his days work. I was so pleased with Steve's job that I decided to ask him to also fit the double glazing in my flat. Once again the quote was really competitive, Steve came on time, did the job in the time frame he gave me, cleaned the area and got rid of the old window frames for me, which was greatly appreciated. I would personally recommend Steve.

 

July 9th 2010 Mr Hughes

Steve's quote for the repair and renovation of all the ground floor windows at the manor was accurately detailed and very fairly priced. His work was meticulous and the quality of finish was exceptional. I have already booked him for the repair and rehanging of several doors. Thoroughly reliable and trustworthy, I would recommend him without reservation.

 

July 13th 2010 Mr Burfoot

I have known Steve for a number of years now and was recently only too pleased to ask him to tender for remedial works on offices we were vacating. Not only was his quotation reasonable; the works were carried out on time and to a high standard. I have no problem in recommending Steve for this type of work and would certainly make use of his services again.

 

July 3rd 2010 Mr & Mrs Short

This is the second time that we have employed Steve. Once again he has proved to be punctual, reliable, honest, hardworking and meticulous in all the work that he has carried out inside and outside of the house. This time around he has painted the exterior of the house, some of the interior and carried out many repairs and improvements to fencing, patio and pathways in the garden. We would be very happy to recommend Steve and will continue to use him in the future.

 

February 5th 2010 Mr & Mrs Warden

Very pleased with the work Steve did for us. Very professional, honest and hardworking. We will think of Steve first when other jobs may arise. Thank you again Steve.

 

January 19th 2010 Mrs Fry

Steve has done a really professional job of fitting a new shower cubicle and sink in an old bathroom in a rented house we own. He tiled the walls beautifully and made good the wall where the old sink was sited. His work was clean and tidy and we have no cause for complaint. We will be using him again.

 

January 13th 2010 Ms Van dam.

Steve was recommended to us by a colleague. We were really pleased with the work he did for us (boxed in pipes and tiled the kitchen floor). It looks great. We found Steve to be reliable and professional and we would be very happy to recommend him.

 

January 2009 Mr D Carr Bath Student Letting.

Having worked with Steve and his team before, I was pleased to work with him again on a larger project, building a substantial extension to a house I let. The project was delivered in the agreed time scale, to cost and to a good quality. Unexpected issues were dealt with professionally and I was fully informed at all times. Works also included bathrooms, showers, painting and decorating and a new heating system.

 

December 11th 2009 Mr & Mrs Miller

Steve and his team work very hard to make sure that work is done to the highest possible standards. They have completed four projects for us now, all of which we have been delighted with, including new lintels and exterior rendering, tiling of bathroom floor and painting and decorating. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Steve. We would also be happy to speak personally to anyone who has any further questions.

 

December 28th 2006 P.Cook

Their work is of the highest quality. You can tell they enjoy what they do rather than simply doing the usual 'builder' get in and get out routine. Honest and hardworking, they have a customer for life.

We are located at:

Rightbuild

Address details to be added 

 

 

 

Contact us today!

If you have any queries or wish to make an appointment, please contact us:

 

Mobile: +44 07828 603271 

sjchivers@hotmail.co.uk

 

Or use our contact form.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Rightbuild